What if your child has a cow's milk allergy or lactose intolerance? Can you use Jovie then?
This is a very important question that we would like to clarify a bit more. Allergen information can be found on the packaging of our products (and on our website) as bold words in the ingredients list. Our Jovie Goat formulas contain the allergens 'milk' and 'fish'.
The allergen 'milk' comes from the organic goat milk powder, organic lactose and organic GOS fibres. The allergen 'fish' comes from the DHA oil; rich in omega-3 fatty acids. This means that if your child has a confirmed allergy to milk or fish, we do not recommend using Jovie. If your little one has a medically confirmed lactose intolerance, a reaction will also occur after using Jovie. Fortunately, the chance of having a lactose intolerance is small, because breast milk naturally also contains high levels of lactose.